Self Authored Brief

Now that the failure of my YCN brief is out-of-the-way i am focusing on my self authored brief. I have decided to take a work of classic literature and develop it into an illustrated novel. This is a way for me to bring a new target audience in touch with classic stories that they may not have read.
the book that i have chosen is George Orwell’s book Nineteen Eighty-Four. I have decided to focus my story on the second part of the book (adequately titled Book-2) as i felt that it contained more dynamic scenes and the story flow more fluently. It also starts the development of the characters involved in the story.

I have started to research into different graphic novel artists w ho each represent their stories in alternative ways. one such artist whose style could work with my story is Skottie young. he has a very loose technique that create a sketchy style element

Leave a Reply

