Colouring of Novel

Colouring my novel has been a hard process. I am self learning all the effects from various sources, so it is taking alot of trial and error on my part to get up to scratch with light sources, shading without overbaring the inked line drawings.
I have been trying to emulate the style of Richmond Lewis who was responsible for batman year one colouring. His work is significant in the way that it doesnt create contrast against the foreground character.

I have been adding the lettering to my novel as well as little effects seen in the novel that will add detail without overpowering the style.
i have chosen to use a font seen in marvel comic books at the time that my novel is based which will create more authenticity in my piece

Leave a Reply

