official timetabled days

 

Promotional poster for Band of Brothers.

Image via Wikipedia

 

So I’m back on official timetabled university days and I must admit the early mornings have been hard on me. I have already had my first Thesis check and I have finished writing my proposal so now I just need to email it off to my lecturers. Hopefully with the feedback that I receive I will be fine for my first deadline which is less than a month away.

I have been spending a fair bit of time searching through animations and taking screenshots as the idea of moving image is something that draws me and I seem naturally adapt at it. I enjoy being able to tell a story slowly and not having to have all the information in one place such as on a poster.

I have been looking deeply into the Band Of Brothers introduction film. I enjoy the characteristics that the designer has given the photographs to give it a tattered look. if you have never seen it you can view it here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CvwpmWuMO2v&fmt=22

I also found an interview with the artists who created the piece which tells the process that they went through so that hopefully will give me an insight into the production and the way they came up with the ideas.

At the minute i have received 4 questionnaires back from the number that I sent out. its only early at this point but having so many back so soon is a positive for me.

I feel that I have neglected my portfolio sites recently so I believe that I should keep updating the Behance and DAPortfolio with little bits of work that I do but I have concentrated on my research that it just hasn’t been at the forefront of my mind.

I have finally decided that my subject has been to broad on both the practical and thesis point so as such I have narrowed the subject matter from ‘Technologies Impact On Society’ to keeping the context since the digital revolution. This should allow me to concentrate more on what is happening at present and how that it is affecting both designers and the wider society. By doing this I am open to including the current state of technology change and can state how things like Facebook Places and foursquare are changing the way that socialize and communicate

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention official timetabled days « The Blog Of Kieran Shalloo -- Topsy.com

  2. You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material.

Leave a Reply

