My book is complete

My book is now complete and I think that it came out pleasantly well. I utilized the grid across the whole piece and kept the colour co-ordination throughout the whole design to bring the piece together rather than as separate elements.
By using my own imagery in the design I feel it adds to the self-made aspect and contrasts to the technological impact subject matter. I am surprised at how well the design has come out as I haven’t had any real desire to explore spread layouts but creating this has put the option in my mind.
I now just have to print the final piece onto the Japanese Paper that I have gathered then using the Metal Stud Binding I shall have the book complete.
As its Halloween coming up I have been stumbling across some great illustration based around this mother of non-holidays that falls on October 30th. Illustration Rally has posted some great images up so go over there and check them out. You might find something that you can enjoy.

I have just also seen what the american NPC host said on Wednesday. For people that havent read or seen what he said just read along “Political correctness can lead to some kind of paralysis where you don’t address reality. I mean, look Bill [O’Reilly], I’m not a bigot, you know the kind of books I’ve written on the civil rights movement in this country, but when I get on a plane, I got to tell you, if I see people who are in Muslim garb and I think, you know, they are identifying themselves first and foremost as Muslims, I get worried. I get nervous.”
Now people in his position shouldn’t be saying things like this. It doesn’t matter how many books you have written, it doesn’t give you the right to post your bigoted view.

 

Leave a Reply

