A Collection Of Posters

Happy New Year!

I hope that the year has been good to you as it has been to me. It’s been a long road to get to where I am now and with the experience of working at a major international organisation has given me the skills to face up to whatever comes next.

A friend recently asked what was happening with my blog and why haven’t I updated it more frequently. So with that in mind I have decided to pick my blog up and give it a new lease of life.

For my first post I thought I would share some work I have had saved on my computer as inspiration for a while…

 

There are many poster examples floating on the web, some showcase a particular idea, many visualize trends that designers follow. Some posters do nothing but make me wish I had come up with the idea first. I often end up looking at work thinking to myself that although it’s a simple concept how comes my brain couldn’t rack up an idea like the one in front of me.

There is no shortage of inspirational work found on the web, but some of the posters in this post highlight the skills of some designers that I have found across the web. Posters need to be able to convey the message that they were created to. There is no point in create a magnificent piece of art if it doesn’t reach the potential and the audience that it was created for.

I find these posters to be some of the best that I have seen online and in no particular order I present them to you
















Leave a Reply

